Testimonials

10 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
  • Ron’s design knowledge and experience saved us both time and dollars.

    I really don’t think we can say enough good things about Ron McKenna and his crew at Decktech. The presentation and information given to us in the beginning explained all that was going to occur during the process of rebuilding our front deck patio. The daily updates from demolition to completion of the project was comforting and very much appreciated. Ron’s design knowledge and experience saved us both time and dollars. We found Ron’s crew to be respectful, neat, friendly, and excellent skilled craftsmen. Irene in the office was so easy to work with and such an asset to the company. It all starts at the top, so Ron thank you for your reliability, integrity, and professionalism. We are so grateful you were there to help us get through it all. You and your company are “first-rate” and we would highly recommend you to others, so feel free to give us a call. Thanks again!

    Nov 30, 2017
  • Our warranty repair job was completed Saturday right on schedule! It looks really great - thank you!

    Our warranty repair job was completed Saturday right on schedule! It looks really great - thank you! Armando, Juan, and the rest of the team did an amazing job, as usual. Saul, thanks for getting this scheduled for us. Your crews are great, friendly, and do excellent work. We really appreciate the fine work you all do.

    Oct 12, 2017
  • Everyone was so professional and caring.

    Thank you so much. Everyone was so professional and caring. I would recommend your company anytime.

    Dec 9, 2016
  • Our decks are great and we are happy!

    Our HOA hired DeckTech to redo our front decks which is the reason we hired DeckTech resurface and reconstruct as necessary our back balconies in 2014. It was a big undertaking. DeckTeck was always on time and worked steadily and professionally to complete the job. Our decks are great and we are happy!

    Oct 7, 2015
  • I sincerely thank you for your integrity!

    I sincerely thank you for your integrity. We have nothing but good things to say about your company, Deck Tech.

    Sep 22, 2015
  • I and other customers are the ones who benefit and appreciate.

    More importantly to me and you, I want to express deep appreciation to Irene, Saul, and Jamie for the terrific customer service and hard and excellent work that they (DeckTech) performed. Irene is superb in coordinating things and customer relations. She is a great voice for the firm as well as being a good coordinator/facilitator. Saul does a great job responding, and Jamie was superb – always working hard and effectively and being a really nice guy. He is a terrific representative of DeckTech . It speaks well, Ron, that they are still with you forming a darn good team. I and other customers are the ones who benefit and appreciate. Thanks all.

    Sep 22, 2015
  • We highly recommend considering Decktech, Inc. for any construction waterproofing matters.

    Capital Pacific Development Group has been working with Decktech, Inc. for over eight years. We have found the expertise at Decktech, Inc. to be very insightful for all our waterproofing needs and very proactive in resolving any assembly issues that may contribute to a water intrusion event. Due to their proficiency and ability to work well with all the construction stakeholders our waterproofing improvements were executed on schedule and we have yet to receive a homeowner deck waterproofing complaint in the past eight years covering 53 homes with decks averaging 300 SF. We have used lower cost waterproofing systems and have paid the price with expensive repairs and legal costs. One deck water intrusion event could easily cost our company $100,000 to repair and California law requires a 10 year warranty from the general contractor. Meaning the deck better last at least 10 years to avoid costly litigation. Consequently, the small premium for using the Decktech system in the long run (three to five years) is actually significantly less expensive than lower cost substitute systems. As a result of Decktech’s successful work, we have been able to lower our warranty repair reserve account and eliminate any deck water intrusion warranty claims. We highly recommend considering Decktech, Inc. for any construction waterproofing matters.

    Apr 9, 2014
  • We could not be happier.

    Thanks Ron and your entire Company for an exceptional project on my roof/deck in Oceano. As a retired Plumbing and Heating Subcontractor of 35-years I appreciate the old school honor system that "your word is as good as the Contract." I selected your Company initially because of your Granite II deck system which bonds directly to the plywood sheeting. It was just common sense to go with the new superior technology rather then the stapled-on wire mesh and concrete system (Desert Crete) that had failed so miserably on me. I made the right choice. I can't thank you enough for all the details, especially your input on the project which brought together specialty items and suppliers all the while keeping the costs to a minimum which really made our roof/deck spectacular. We could not be happier. Feel free to use us as a reference.

    Apr 9, 2014
  • You have an excellent company and an outstanding product.

    Thank you for our wonderful roof deck. As you are aware, I had an older roof deck that pooled water and leaked into the garage below. I literally evaluated every decking and roofing company in San Luis Obispo to replace this deck. There was a 32% variance in cost from the cheapest to the most expensive; but there was a world of difference between the quality of the final products. The DeckTech product , in my opinion, far exceeds any other available in this County in terms of appearance, traction, ease of maintenance ,durability, and likelihood of lasting. In fact, I took a large hammer and a propane torch to a sample of your product and did little damage. But in this correspondence, what I really want to do is commend your company for the professionalism of all of your staff: from the sales agent, to the workers, to the inspectors. There was excellent communication and everyone showed up on time, worked long hours, did excellent work, and the completed deck was as promised. You have an excellent company and an outstanding product.

    Apr 9, 2014
  • It is nice to know that there are really good companies out there with total integrity, great workmanship, and an owner and workforce who care about the job and the result.

    I write once again with appreciation and gratitude for the terrific work that DeckTech recently did on my deck. This is nothing new, for seven years ago DeckTech completely rebuilt and extended my deck – a job that was more complex as a result of about 15 years of neglect by a previous owner. Then, as now, DeckTech did an outstanding job – efficient and reasonably priced with excellent results. Your kind, personal attention to my needs is replicated time and again by the courteousness of your office staff and that of the crew on site. They work hard and communicate well and are respectful, friendly, and eager to respond or explain things to me. I also appreciate the way that your people tidy up at the end of each workday so that I, as the owner, don’t feel that I am living in the midst of a construction site. Nicely done, Ron. It is nice to know that there are really good companies and people out there with total integrity, great workmanship, and an owner and workforce who care about the job and the result. As a professor of business for more than 40 years and a many times corporate board member, it is reassuring to know that there is a DeckTech.

    Apr 9, 2014